A beautiful scene in a beautiful place. I begin to understand how the garden is designed to present specific vistas from particular vantages, and that they are carefully crafted, plant by plant, and respecting the changes through seasons. But the sudden girl in the kimono making a guest appearance makes it accidental art. A little past local noon, with the predicted afternoon rain arriving early, and more importantly, departing early, everything was peaceful and filled with beauty, except the mosquitoes, who were filled with my blood until I swatted them to smeary smudges. Just after taking this, I felt something on my bare legs and found at least five feasting at once. No pain, no sound, no irritation, just gorging. Now I understand why shorts are not popular despite the heat and humidity.